In My Own Words

“Don’t do this, never say that”

Deep down inside I hear this voice

Making me feel like I have no choice

I must be this person who he wants me to be

Watching what I do, what I say, how I’m perceived

Who is this girl that stands before me?

Her face is so familiar, someone I always see

But do I know how she really feels?

Does she know how she really feels?

Deep down inside she hears this voice

Making her feel like she has no choice

“Don’t do this, never say that”

Standard

Share your thoughts

