I remember

There will always be part of me that holds on to the past

Always perplexed by how time flies so fast

The moments that have stopped me on a dime

The moments that have blown my mind

Love is real no matter what cynics say

Hate  exists, sadly, to this day

There was a point when I thought it was best to let go

Then I found the memory I needed so

I keep this with me everywhere I might be

I think of you, I think of me

I remember the jokes

The laughs, your smokes

I remember that time we ran and you fell

I remember I swore I’d never tell

I don’t know where I’d be without your memory

In my heart you will always be

Standard

Share your thoughts

