Nail your colors to a mast

You either love someone or you don’t.

You’re friends or you’re not.

You’re smart or you’re dumb.

You’re gay or you’re straight.

You have faith or you just don’t believe.

You’re good or you’re bad.

How about the gray areas?

Why do we have this constant need to label and define everything? Maybe it’s just me, but I can’t commit myself to one concept of living. As time passes on I change with it. I am not the same person I was four years ago, so why would I still have the same interest in the same career I did back then?  I’ve changed doesn’t that mean my interests have, as well? 

I’m not going to start a political debate or try to infuse my beliefs into my reader, but there are a few things I personally can’t wrap my head around. 

I do ask this, why must we judge someone or something that honestly has no effect on our own lives? Why must we fight to control everyone else’s life choices?

http://butterflyutopia.comShould we worry about The Butterfly Effect? Does every little thing that happens really change the course of our existence?

If we do not believe in God, can we still be spiritual?

Sometimes I swear I can feel the presence of my Papa; I can feel his happiness.

Can others see love when it’s there? Can they see it when it is directed towards them? Why would one person ever deny truth of another loving them? We don’t know how others truly feel, we’re not mind readers.

Standard

Share your thoughts

